Book Review: New York Cheesecake Chaos by Addison Moore

As usual with this series, slight spoilers to the previous books but not to the murder mystery storyline.

Lottie Lemon is back and catering a book signing at the local library for the high profile murder mystery author, Pepper Patrick. When a local florist is found dead, right before she can meet her favourite author, Lottie sets out to find another killer.

[in a joking way] why do people in Honey Hollow ask Lottie to cater events? Every time she caters events someone dies. If I lived in Honey Hollow there is no way I would ever go to an event. Okay joking aside, I loved this mystery. Yes, I love every visit to Honey Hollow, but this visit had the extra delight of involving a murder mystery author, who tries to help Lottie decipher some of the clues as well! Add in ex-boyfriends aplenty and possible romance with Judge Everett, and there is plenty happening in Honey Hollow!

This is my 8th book in the Murder in the Mix series and I love each new book a little more. Lottie is always up for an adventure when solving crimes and she usually brings her family and friends along for the adventure. New York Cheesecake Chaos definitely involves a lot of chaos, and every step of the way was fun!

I can’t wait to pick up the next book. There will be murder, but there will also be romance [I hope] with Lottie and Everett! #TeamEverett

Leave a comment