Book Review: Save the Last Dance for Tea by Erin Johnson

Save the Last Dance for Tea is the 6th book in the Magical Tea Room Mysteries and it combines my love of vampires, mysteries and tea perfectly!

Minnie Wells is excited for Jane Austen Week, a week to celebrate her favourite author. She’ll be attending the Assembly Rooms in Bath for a ball, and hoping to catch a dance with her favourite vampire, Fitz. However, when an influencer is found dead the day after the ball, Minnie, along with ex-flame Detective Prescott, must investigate the crime and clear one of her co-workers and close friends.

I absolutely love the layers to this series. Full disclosure: I picked up this series after I finished Nancy Warren’s Vampire Knitting Club mysteries. There is something about vampires and cozy mysteries that I love and I need more! This series has filled the void perfectly and is now one of my favourite paranormal mysteries.

Minnie is a witch, who has only discovered her powers since coming to Bath. She lives with her best friend and vampire, Gus, and is dating a vampire, Fitz, who is firmly stuck in the regency times. So much so that he runs a regency-inspired cafe. Doesn’t it sound perfect? Within each story is many paranormal elements, and I love that each book has layered more paranormals and with that creating unique twists for the mysteries.

This mystery was particularly good as it involved an influencer, who isn’t all that she appears to be. Add in a definite Vampire element and you’ve got a thrilling, wonderful tale. I stayed up late reading this one and I couldn’t put it down!

Leave a comment