Book Review: The Plot Twist by Victoria Walters

Readers, are you looking for the quintessential romance novel? The one book that will re-affirm your love for the beautiful power of a romance book? Well I have it here, with The Plot Twist. Victoria Walter’s newest book is a love letter to romance readers and it needs to be on your Summer reading list!

Stevie Phillips has landed her dream job of working as a publicist for Turn the Pages. She’s excited for her first day, but not all goes to plan when she discovers her ex-boyfriend is her new boss! Now to help a mid-list romance author that no-one believes in, Stevie must put her anger aside and try to work with Noah. However, what is the line between love and hate and will they cross it?

Oh Em Gee! I really, really loved The Love Interest. It was a total love letter to Pride & Prejudice fans, and The Plot Twist is definitely a love letter to romance readers. This story centres around Stevie and her romantic adventures. For readers of The Love Interest we do get cameos from Liv and Aiden [swoon!!], but either book could be read as a standalone… although trust me when I say you will want to read both!

My favourite thing about The Plot Twist is it is a bookish book about books….

I’d just had a real life meet-cute. In a bookshop! It was what a romance book lover’s dreams were made of.

It also breaks down barriers about what the world thinks of romance books. As an avid reader of romance at least a few times [okay more than that] someone has looked down at me for my choice of reading material. I love romance and I love happy endings, and The Plot Twist shares what is so great about this wonderful genre!

Stevie Phillips is a wonderful heroine. She’s strong, smart and independent and was a delight to watch, as she gets so excited about promoting midlist author, Deborah Day. Her energy is simply infectious, and I love the energy she brings to everyone at Turn the Pages.

Best described as sweet and spicy, The Plot Twists brings in toe curling moments with spicy romantic moments, and I loved every second of it! I sure hope there will be more books with these characters, as I just can’t get enough of them! Another perfect romance from Victoria Walters!

Note: I received a ARC from the publisher in exchange for a review.

Leave a comment