Book Review: The Companion by Agatha Christie

I guessed an Agatha Christie mystery correctly! For the record, this almost never happens. Even though I’m quite good at guessing most modern mysteries, her mysteries always leave me stumped! However, the mystery of The Companion I guessed correctly and I’m feeling pretty proud!

In a continuation of the Tuesday Night Club, it’s Dr Lloyd’s turn to tell a story. He tells the story of a drowning in the Canary Islands of an English woman and how he suspected another English woman of doing it, without evidence.

I don’t know if this one was easier to guess or I’m just getting better at picking up the clues and casting the red herrings aside, but I picked up the clues on this one and yes, I’m feeling very proud! The mystery itself was very detailed and if you’re not paying attention you might get lost amongst the red herrings.

I’m really enjoying the short stories that make up the Tuesday Night Club, as we have the same characters sitting around discussing the mysteries but a different mystery each time, involving new characters. It’s such an interesting way of telling short stories and I love each of them. I can’t wait for the next one.

Leave a comment